Here we have a stunning five-track compilation from French electronic collective KCPK – this includes three different remixes for their first single and opening track Critics.

The project opens a dark EP titled track Critics featuring another French artist named Aaron, whereby Simon Buret’s gives us a unique vocal display setting the mood. This dark opening is followed by lead single The End which is a stunning electronic track coated with an ear-grabbing melody. We have British folk singer/songwriter Cooper Rose to thank for the vocals. The End is also accompanied by a visual which is set to release via Nowness.

 To conclude this five-track compilation, KCPK gifted us with three remixes of the EP titled track ‘Critics’ The first remix comes from Parisian duo Get a Room!, followed by Shall Ocin who went for a more heavily techno club infused track. Leading into FKCLUB’s remix who took it an inch further by adding a secret weapon – a Giorgio Moroder-influenced synthesizer which slows the track down – what a great Italo disco-inspired remix.

Over the past few years, KCPK has been making quite some noise in the French Electronic scene. The multi-faceted band has collaborated with the likes of WoodKis, The Chemical Brothers, and Two Door Cinema Club.

Critics make for the band’s most captivating and impactful release so far, plastered with KCPK’s trademark sound. You can enjoy it above.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here