Grime Legend and Newham General reveals the tracklist for his hotly anticipated debut album ‘Jackuum’. 

That’s the type of company an MC of D Double E’s excellence demands and in the run-up to his long-awaited debut studio album ‘Jackuum!’ he’s proved once again that he’s a cut above creatively with a freestyle revealing his tracklist.

When it comes to listing iconic Grime MC’s, you’ll be hard done by to name many others before mentioning the legend that is D Double E. After spending years building a résumé of mythic proportions, shelling sets on every radio station known to man and getting more reloads than the rest of the scene combined, he finally seems ready to give the world a musical account of his time in a grime scene that has seen both turbulent and triumphant times.

But despite the apparent demise and revival of Grime in recent years, D Double E has never wavered, remaining a key part of the genre from its inception, from his work with N.A.S.T.Y. Crew, to the birth of Newham Generals with MC and producer Footsie to his classic solo singles, such as Street Fighter Riddim and Bad to the Bone.

Now with renewed focus and clear purpose, D Double looks to establish that Grime is here to stay, with his album ‘Jackuum!’ acting as the magnum opus in Grime’s second wind. And if ‘Jackuum Freestyle is anything to go by he seems in exceptional form, balancing his dizzying flows with inimitable lyricism and wordplay, reminding us that as long as D Double is still spitting, Grime can never die.

‘Jackuum!’ will officially be released on August 31st, stream and watch ‘Jackuum Freestyle’ below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here