IARA Awards last year was a golden star-studded event, and have announced that they will return for the fourth year running.

Taking place on the 22nd September, IARA will continue to present itself the prestigious awards for diversity in the creative arts founded by Helen Imuaphe, whose mission remains paramount on promoting diversity for artists around the globe, regardless of their race, sexual orientation, gender and class. So far over the past three years, we’ve seen the likes of Thea Gajic, Moelogo, Tom Grennan and Sam Jones become prestigious nominees at IARA. Previous winners include Charles Venn, Anthony Boyle (Harry Potter) EastEnders Actor Danny Walter, Joshua Kane, Terry Pheto, British Breakthrough Actor Paapa Essiedu and Kiran Sonia Sawar.

The award ceremony has also had strong categories for the arts; including the realms of theatre and dance. The event this year will be taking place in Canary Wharf with a night that is attended by BBC representatives and community leaders alike.

Read our highlights from the IARA Awards 2016 and 2017. Nominations will be announced on the 19th July.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here